jump to navigation

Failure to Post November 21, 2010

Posted by Matsu in Family, Friends, Other, Random, Weblog.
trackback

Hello, my name is Matsu and I am an inconsistent blogger. I haven’t posted anything in four months.

I feel like I should begin with that confession as it has been far too long since I have logged into my blog site, much less posted anything new. I almost feel guilty about it, not because I have something important to say that the world has missed out on reading or learning about, but instead because of the number of visits I get each day — far more than I would have ever expected. It’s embarrassing that I am not providing new content for the many readers who check in from time to time.

I have failed to keep up a reliable schedule of posting new content the past couple of years for several reasons, but mostly it’s because of a sharp increase in all that I must do at work (both reading and writing) and a significant change in my personal life. Ironically, it seems that while I have pulled away from this blog site (neglecting my responsibilities for its care and feeding), I have done the same thing with many of my other relationships. It is almost like I have had a case  of Rip Van Winkle — only I’ve been sleepwalking through life, instead of sleeping under a tree in the woods.

Right now I have 23 different blog posts in various stages of pre-post drafts. All of them are from this year. That’s 23 blog posts I’ve started but not finished and published. For some reason I just wasn’t ready or wasn’t willing to post them. It’s time I change that. It’s time for me to wake up and smell the coffee. It’s time for me to reengage life. I think I’m ready. At least I am ready to try.

Hello, world. Today is a good day to be alive. And, to my readers, I’ll be back very soon. Much sooner than four months from now.

Comments»

1. name - November 22, 2010

hello

2. Ruth - November 22, 2010

It’s great to see you blogging again! When do we get to read the other 23 posts?

3. church - July 7, 2013

The most common ones include wine glasses, corkscrews, wine totes, coolers, wine stoppers,
wine bottle holders, corkboards etc. Read the cleansing instructions on the ripeness
of the smaller cities nearby.

4. work from home jobs michigan - July 23, 2013

I enjoy, lead to I found exactly what I was having a look for.

You’ve ended my 4 day lengthy hunt! God Bless you man. Have a nice day. Bye

5. top search engine - July 28, 2013

Your style is very unique compared to other people
I have read stuff from. Thanks for posting when you have the opportunity,
Guess I’ll just book mark this page.


Leave a Reply

