jump to navigation

I’m published, sort of… March 1, 2009

Posted by Matsu in Education, Photography.
trackback

video-production-handbookYes, there is a real book that has been published and I have my creative work inside, but it’s not quite what you may think. I did not author the book, but I did have some of my photos included. Let me explain how this happened.

A couple of years ago (give or take six months) a friend of mine asked if he could use some of my Ichthus photos in a textbook he was writing on television broadcasting. I agreed to let him use any of my photos as long as he gave me credit. I did not think much about it until one day, out of the blue, that same friend announced that he just received his first copy of the new book. The title, “Video Production Handbook,” was authored by Jim Owens and Gerald Millerson. Jim was very kind in giving me photo credits for the half-dozen photos he used and generously provided me with a free copy of the book. (Thanks, Jim!)

Yup, my photos are in there. And, I’m mentioned in the author’s acknowledgments in the beginning of the book, as well as listing my name with each photo. Cool!

I also accidentally discovered that the book has been scanned into Google books so you can see the contents here.

Comments»

1. Mike - March 1, 2009

Just passing by.Btw, you website have great content!

_________________________________
Making Money


Leave a Reply

