jump to navigation

Apple website outage August 1, 2008

Posted by Matsu in Apple, Web.
trackback

This afternoon I was in a meeting when I needed to look something up on the Internet. I launched my Safari web browser, which defaults to Apple’s website, and got the above error. I immediately thought it was my laptop or the wireless network I was using, but all of the other websites (Amazon, Google, MSN, etc.) loaded just fine. I went back to the Apple webiste and it sitll wouldn’t load. The person I was meeting with is a database programmer and he was so currious he went and tried his computer, and his computer was unable to reach Apple.

So, my question is, did anyone else notice that Apple’s website was down for 15 or 20 minutes this afternoon?

Comments»

1. Russel - January 27, 2009

i am not able to reach apple.com — and haven’t been able to do so for the last 10 days. Neither Safari, nor Firefox, nor IE7 have been able to raise anything. There is a halt at something called home.css … can somebody put it right please? Thanks.


Leave a Reply

