jump to navigation

To Canada and back… May 31, 2008

Posted by Matsu in Education, Fun, Technology.
trackback

Canadian Flag

This week I have been in British Columbia, Canada. I was attending the annual CCCU Technology conference with two of my colleagues (well, there were a LOT of colleagues, but just two of them work with me — Bert W., and Don H.).

This year Trinity Western University hosted the conference. Steve M. and his helpers did a wonderful job. It was a great trip where lots of fun and professional development took place.

I woke up at 4:00am this morning to begin the long trip home. One of the airline flights ran late, so the trip took longer than expected. I will give a more complete post with a summary of things I learned after I’ve had some sleep. In the mean time, let me say how great it was to see Steve M., Gary H., Rick D., Chris M., Gary F., Judy D. (yup, another shout out to Whitworth!), and so many other friends and colleagues from other CCCU schools. It was also wonderful to make some new friends and welcome some first-time attendees. I hope they got as much out of the conference as I did.

Oh, and before I forget, let me say how much we all missed our good friend and colleague, Scott T. from CBU. We are all glad you are getting better and look forward to seeing you in perfect health, again. You remain in our thoughts and prayers!

Now, I’m off to catch up on some much needed sleep.

Comments»

1. Moose - June 1, 2008

I look forward to hearing more about this. One of your collegues said it was terriffic.

2. Judy D - June 11, 2008

I look forward to hearing more about your trip home.


Leave a Reply

