jump to navigation

Is this a WordPress.com image bug? January 21, 2008

Posted by Matsu in Open Source, Software, Weblog, WordPress.
trackback

MySQL Logo 2Last week I wrote this blog post about Sun’s decision to buy MySQL. I included an image of the MySQL logo as part of that post. Only, today it’s an image of an infant in a high chair! Huh?

I went back to my photo library (in WordPress.com) and confirmed that the MySQL logo image was still there and was still correct. Then, I went back and looked at the image name in my older post and it was correct. But, when I put that logo image into this post, it shows the child, again! Something is very messed up with WordPress.com images! I had to reload the image and name it “MySQL Logo 2” for it to work correctly.

So, what gives WordPress.com? Are you now randomizing photos in the blogs to make things more interesting?Kid photo

Note: When I published this post the MySQL logo image reverted back to what it should be and the child in the high chair disappeared! But when I go to edit it goes back to the kid image. So, I did a screen capture so you can see the kid I’m seeing. Right now it’s switching back and forth for no good reason.

Wacky!

Comments»

1. Pedro Pinheiro - January 22, 2008

In a funny twist of irony, that might be due to a MySQL problem…. 😀

2. Moose - January 22, 2008

MySQL and Sun’s partnership is in its infantcy.

3. Matsu - January 22, 2008

Pedro – I didn’t think about the irony of this. Yes, WordPress uses MySQL and so the images are most likely stored in a database table. Very funny!

4. Matsu - January 22, 2008

Moose – Cute interpretation of the image… yes, that is a photo of SQL when she was very young. Very creative!

5. JD - February 5, 2008

Hey, wait a second here…. That is my Kid

6. Indira - March 9, 2016

I like the helpful information you provide on your articles.

I’ll bookmark yur weblog and check once more here frequently.
I’m somewhat certain I’ll be told many new stuff right right here!
Best oof luck for the following!


Leave a Reply

