jump to navigation

Photographing Ichthus 2007 June 23, 2007

Posted by Matsu in Family, Music, Photography.
trackback

Skillet with wide shot of crowd

One week ago from right now I was tired and my body was sore.

Skillet girl with guitar

Just as I had done in past years, I once again volunteered to be an Ichthus photographer at this year’s Ichthus music festival in Wilmore, Kentucky (USA).

Skillet with crowd

This year I wasn’t able to take photos of the entire three-day event because I was out of town the first two days attending a technology conference in Pennsylvania. But, I did spend the third day out at the festival grounds taking photos for about 10 hours.

Skillet girl close up

It was more difficult to get into it this year since I missed the beginning. But, by the end I was back in the groove and ended up taking over 4,000 photographs.

Toby Mac with crowd

You can always count on Toby Mac jumping off stage and leaping into the audience. He does that every year.

Toby Mac in Crowd

After Toby Mac played then Switchfoot hit the stage. They did a great job.

Switchfoot with stage lights

And that is just a sample of seven pictures of the 4,200 pics I got. But, you get the idea.

Comments»

1. Jeanna - June 24, 2007

Wow those are amazing! I’d love to see more of your photos, especially the ones of Switchfoot!

2. ashley - July 8, 2007

yea i was there and i love looking at pictures because i can relive it….but ichthus was amazing to bad u didnt get pictures of david crowders band and family force five they did amazing stuff!!!!….well i loved ur pics keep up the good work!!!!!

3. Kari - March 18, 2008

Hi I was trying to find an email on your page and I couldn’t find one, but I was wondering if I could use your picture of the girl singing. I wanted to use it for a school project for a pretend “concert in the park flyer.” Please let me know. Thank-you!

4. Rock Photo Star - May 31, 2008

Great blog. You going to be at Ichthus this year 2008?

It looks like I will be there on staff at the Deep End Stage. I’m looking to round up photogs for a meet and greet.

You can check out my shows of Skillet and others at KillerBandPhotos.com

5. jeremy - July 9, 2008

i just want to say that you guys are amazing and i love you music

6. I’m published, sort of… « Matsu’s World: The One Less Traveled - March 1, 2009

[…] couple of years ago (give or take six months) a friend of mine asked if he could use some of my Ichthus photos in a textbook he was writing on television broadcasting. I agreed to let him use any of my photos […]


Leave a Reply

