jump to navigation

Two fun presentation topics… May 30, 2007

Posted by Matsu in Business, Education, Information Technology, Management.
trackback

The second full week of June I am planning to give a couple of presentations at a technology conference that I think will turn out to be a lot of fun. The first presentation is titled, “Ten Things Every CIO Should Know About CFO’s.” The subtitle of that talk could be, “What it takes for CIO’s to successfully work with CFO’s.”

(For those readers who are not familiar with the acronyms CIO and CFO, they stand for Chief Information Officer and Chief Financial Officer, respectively.)

The second talk is the same thing from the opposite perspective. Yup, you guessed it, “Ten Things Every CFO Should Know About CIO’s.” If you have not figured it out, I work as a CIO and I report to the CFO. He will be helping me with the second ‘top ten’ list of things to know.

The particular conference I am attending is a joint conference of higher education CFO’s and CIO’s (and other IT managers), so the topics seemed especially appropriate. I’ll let you all know how it turns out. And, after the conference, I’ll post my two lists of ten things.

Comments»

1. Nathaniel McCallum - May 31, 2007

Where can I get your slides?


Leave a Reply

