jump to navigation

Offline April 9, 2007

Posted by Matsu in Family, Information Technology, Random, Religion, Technology, Web.
trackback

For about twelve years I have stayed home and taken vacation leave the week that my children were out of school for spring break. This year was no different. The first couple of days we stayed in town so I could catch up on a few home projects. Then, last Wednesday, my son and I headed for a cabin in the mountains where we spent a few days. At that point I went totally offline since we had no Internet access. It was really nice.

I decided to stay offline on Sunday (yesterday) since it was Easter and that day holds such an important meaning to me, my family, and my church. I’m glad I did.

Getting away from the hustle and bustle of the modern life (television, phones, Internet, etc.) was wonderful. It’s good to get away and go offline at least a couple of times a year.

Today, I go back to work and reconnect to the Internet. Now, I am trying to get caught up on all that I missed last week. I’m sure it wasn’t much.

Comments»

1. Moose - April 10, 2007

I only got to take a few days off, and I spent them almost entirely at church. Wow, it sure was a great vacation, so I can relate… no internet, no computers, just life…

–Moose

2. Melanie Steffan - July 27, 2007

Hi Matsu, This is an important message for you, please read and pass it along. God has made contact. The message is about Revelation. The message is from God, Jesus and the Holy Ghost respectively. It was sent in the Spring of 2006. It is about the meaning of First is Last and Last is First. The message is this:
In the morning I go to Heaven. In the afternoon I live my life. In the evening I die, death. What does this mean? In other words this means Birth is Last and Last is Birth. To understand this don’t think from point A to point B. Think of this as a continous circle of life. Birth is First, Life, Death, Birth is Last, completing the circle. God also said that Judgment will be before Birth in Heaven. As birth on Earth is painful so will birth in Heaven. It is possible that this message was delivered by one of God’s Angels in the Spring of 2006. Yes, God has made contact and he sent a messenger. Spread this message along, just like a chain letter. Tell two people. OH, one more thing I thought was interesting. Did you know that Mike Douglas died on his birthday. Melanie Steffan


Leave a Reply

