jump to navigation

Christmas Eve Tradition Continues… December 25, 2006

Posted by Matsu in Christmas, Family, Religion.
trackback

December 24, 2006 at 11:55pm

I can’t believe a whole year has passed since I wrote this post about my Christmas tradition. Only, this year things are slightly different. The Pope is conducting the Christmas mass as I finish the final Christmas preparations, but I am not wrapping presents. In fact, I finished wrapping presents yesterday, a full day ahead of my normal schedule.

Normally, I am still shopping on Christmas Eve, but not this year. I guess I’m getting older, but I really don’t enjoy last minute shopping like I used to. I started my shopping for presents this year the day after Thanksgiving. Weird. And, I had most of it done about a week before Christmas. That’s even more weird.

So, tonight I am simply stuffing the stockings and it’s kind of nice. All of the wrapped presents were under the tree when the kids went to bed. Oh, that’s also different. We don’t really have any presents from Santa this year.  I think my kids have been too old for that for at least two years, but I couldn’t give it up. Well, this year I have.

All is quiet and peaceful right now. Happy birthday baby Jesus. May your love and ultimate gift show through our lives.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

