jump to navigation

Anti-war bumper sticker July 9, 2006

Posted by Matsu in News and politics.
trackback

This afternoon I saw a bumper sticker that made me stop and think. I’m not sure I agree with it, but it was an interesting comment about one person’s perspective on war. The bumper sticker said…

War is terrorism on a bigger budget.

I am not sure that I would classify a war that is openly fought between two (or more) nations as terrorism. Although, there are aspects of war, such as espionage, that are somewhat more similar to terrorism, I suppose.

After a quick search on Google I discovered that this slogan is not new as there are several web sites that used it in the past few years. There is even a photo on flikr of an anti-war rally with the slogan written on a sign. I guess I would have known that if I were a political activist or an anti-war protestor. I am neither.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

