jump to navigation

Ichthus Photographer June 17, 2006

Posted by Matsu in Family, Music, Photography, Random, Weblog.
trackback

Ichthus 2006 Crowd

In Kentucky (USA), there is an annual Christian music festival known as Ichthus.

The Ichthus music festival began this week. For the past several years (maybe four years) I have been a volunteer photographer and would shoot lots of pictures for Ichthus Ministries. The first night (Thursday night) I was out there well past midnight, then I went to work this morning. After work, I went out to shoot another 1,000 digital photos before I packed it in and headed home. Again, well past midnight. So, I am exhausted right now. I hope this post makes sense.

Tomorrow is the last day of the music festival. I will be there all day to make as many photographs as possible.

Comments»

1. Photographing Ichthus 2007 « Matsu’s World: The One Less Traveled - June 23, 2007

[…] trackback One week ago from right now I was tired and my body was sore. Just as I had done in past years, I once again volunteered to be an Ichthus photographer at this year’s Ichthus music festival […]

2. Laugh, Sing, Dance, Pray « Ville Platte Catholic Youth Group - February 11, 2008

[…] the accompanying photo is not from Abbey Youth Fest.  It comes from another website.) […]

3. Nicholas Jagneaux - February 11, 2008

Matsu,

I am sorry about linking to your photo. I have removed your photograph.

I am very new at blogging (since January), so obviously I have a lot to learn. For what it’s worth, I thought that since I had provided the link to your site (like giving attribution) that I was okay. Turns out I was wrong.

Please accept my apologies.


Leave a Reply

