jump to navigation

Headed to the annual CCCU Technology conference May 30, 2006

Posted by Matsu in Friends, Information Technology, Management, Technology.
trackback

In a few minutes I will be driving up to Cedarville, OH (USA) to attend this year's CCCU Technology conference. This is one of those conferences where the attendees are also the speakers. I will be speaking at two of the presentations.

The first will be an introduction to my idea of I.T. organizational quality or development (evolution?). I wrote about it in this previous blog entry. The second talk will be with two other I.T. managers from fellow CCCU schools about disaster planning and leveraging off of our organization and the relationships we have between the schools to help during a time of disaster. 

This conference is always good, both for exchanging ideas or best practices with colleagues from other colleges and universities and for renewing friendships that have been forged over the years. This year, it will be especially satisfying as many of my fellow I.T. staff members where I work will also be attending and presenting talks as well. That, is a level 3 activity.

I am looking forward to a great week.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

