jump to navigation

Is this thing on? November 27, 2005

Posted by Matsu in First Post.
trackback

As my first post on the WordPress blog server, I must begin with a word of thanks to Matt and company for such a cool product and service as WordPress.

For some time I have been playing with the WordPress software on some very old (Intel P2) hardware running Fedora core 3. I have decided that my low-end server and ISP connection do not allow me to host my own WordPress site at this time, but maybe in the future if this grows then I will host this on my own server. Until then, I will enjoy this stable and very generous service.

Let the blogging begin!

Comments»

1. Chris J. Davis - December 4, 2005

Welcome to the fold Matsu, if I had known you wanted on here, I could have given you an invite when it was still a closed beta, I have a number of them.

2. matsu - December 4, 2005

Chris, I didn’t know this hosting service existed until I stumbled upon it, recently. I thought I’d get some ‘real world’ experience with WordPress without the work of hosting it myself. In time, I’ll move this to my own box. At least that’s the plan.


Leave a Reply

